Board of Directors


Steven M. Paul, M.D., Chairman
President and Chief Executive Officer, Voyager Therapeutics, Inc. and Venture Partner at Third Rock Ventures

Maria C. Freire, Ph.D.
President and Executive Director, Foundation for the National Institutes of Health

The Honorable John Edward Porter, Vice Chairman for Policy
Hogan Lovells US, LLP

Solomon H. Snyder, M.D., Vice Chairman for Science
Distinguished Service Professor of Neuroscience, Pharmacology & Psychiatry
Solomon H. Snyder Department of Neuroscience at Johns Hopkins University

Steven C. Mayer, Treasurer
Former Chief Executive Officer, CoGenesys, Inc.

Mrs. William McCormick Blair, Jr., Secretary
Director Emeritus, Albert & Mary Lasker Foundation


Kathy Bloomgarden, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer, Ruder Finn Inc.

Mrs. William (Buffy) N. Cafritz
Honorary Trustee, The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

James H. Donovan
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Company; Adjunct Professor, University of Virginia; Trustee, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Paul L. Herrling, Ph.D.
Chairman, Novartis Institute for Tropical Disease

Thomas R. Insel, M.D.
Director of Clinical Neuroscience at Verily, a life sciences company of Alphabet

Judy Lansing Kovler, Ph.D.
Director, Kovler Foundation and Vice Chair of Sasha Bruce, Inc.

Ronald L. Krall, M.D.
Former Senior Vice-President and Chief Medical Officer, GlaxoSmithKline

Freda C. Lewis-Hall, M.D., DFAPA
Chief Medical Officer, Senior Vice President, Pfizer Inc

Edison T. Liu, M.D., Ph.D.
President & CEO, The Jackson Laboratory

Ann Lurie
President, Lurie Holdings; President and Treasurer, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Foundation

Joel S. Marcus
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc. and Alexandria Venture Investments

Paul M. Montrone, Ph.D.
Chairman, Perspecta Trust

Martin J. Murphy Jr., Ph.D. DMedSc, FASCO
Founding Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, AlphaMed Consulting, Inc.

Jillian Sackler, D.B.E.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Dame Jillian & Dr. Arthur M. Sackler Foundation for the Arts, Sciences & Humanities

Charles A. Sanders, M.D.
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Glaxo Inc.

Lily Safra
Chairwoman, Edmond J. Safra Philanthropic Foundation

Ellen V. Sigal, Ph.D.
Chairperson, Friends of Cancer Research

Nina K. Solarz
Former Executive Director of Peace Links and the Fund for Peace

Russell W. Steenberg
Global Head, BlackRock Private Equity Partners

Paul Stoffels, M.D.
Chief Scientific Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Samuel O. Thier, M.D.
Professor of Medicine and Health Care Policy, Emeritus, Harvard Medical School; Massachusetts General Hospital


Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, National Institutes of Health

Stephen Ostroff, M.D.
Acting Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration


Paul Berg, Ph.D.
Cahill Professor in Biochemistry (Emeritus), Stanford University School of Medicine

Sherry Lansing
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Sherry Lansing Foundation


Luther W. Brady, M.D.
Affiliate Faculty Member in the Department of Radiation Oncology at Drexel University; Former Chair of the Department of Radiation Oncology, MCP Hahnemann University

Patrick C. Walsh, M.D.
University Distinguished Service Professor, James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Front Page: