FNIH Awards Ceremony

For over a decade, the FNIH has been recognizing and elevating the work of exceptional early-career scientists at this annual event through the prestigious Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences and the Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists. Our unique ability to convene the best and the brightest to form innovative and impactful public-private partnerships is highlighted by the Charles A. Sanders, M.D. Partnership Award, presented to an organization or individual who has exemplified steadfast commitment to our mission.

We invite you to join philanthropists, NIH leadership, our partners from industry, scientists, academia, thought leaders and key stakeholders to celebrate scientific achievement and collaboration at this year’s Awards Ceremony. With your support, the FNIH can do more to build bridges to biomedical breakthroughs, power emerging scientists, and improve the quality of patients’ lives around the world. We hope you will join us and make an early commitment at one of the sponsorship levels outlined here.

For more information, we invite you read more about these prizes and award, including past recipients, here: Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences, the Charles A. Sanders, M.D., Partnership Award, and the FNIH Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists.

Save the Date

2022 Award winners

2022 Lurie Prize Awardees

The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (FNIH) has named Anne Brunet, Ph.D., and Andrew Dillin, Ph.D., co-winners of the 2022 Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences.

2022 Award winners

2022 Charles A. Sanders, MD, Partnership Awardees

The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (FNIH) has named Francis S. Collins, MD, PhD and Amgen co-winners of the 2022 Charles A. Sanders, MD, Partnership Award.

2022 Award winners

2022 Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists Awardees

The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (FNIH) has named Eliezer M. Van Allen, M.D., and Nikhil Wagle, M.D., co-winners of the 2022 Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists.

2014 Lurie Prize Recipient
Jennifer A. Doudna, Ph.D.

2018 Lurie Prize Recipient
James Chen, Ph.D.

2020 Lurie Prize Recipient
Aviv Regev, Ph.D.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *